This Is August (TIA)

And why I wrote nothing in July!

Nai Sandura
African Thoughts
2 min readAug 2, 2016

--

I really liked this pic she looks happy, don’t she?

TIA is usually an acronym for This Is Africa so I am not sure if thats a pun- but if it was its intended!

So before the end of July I was writing about Finding Happiness a series I thought was supposed to help a few. I really hope it did but its not over.

Like I said this is August my friend!

I took a break the whole of July, I took a break because the next topics in my series where things I was yet to do. I don't like being a hypocrite, telling you things I didn't do.

Did I managed to do all those things in July? If you guessed no, you guessed right! What July taught me though was that happiness can’t be planned, if you want to be happy you just got to be.

In planning my July vacation from the blog, I tried to imagine a lot of different situations people face and how to overcome them and be happy.

That is when I realized, happiness is a very broad topic than I imagined. I mean literally everything we do is either going to result in us being happy or not.

Its not the situations we need to worry about, situations are close to infinity. Its the character, if you want to experience happiness this August, you need to adopt a happy character.

This August I challenge you, be determined to be happy. Its only when you know what you want, that you will get what you want.

If you want August to be a happy month for you, go and be happy. If you find yourself getting sad again remind yourself that you deserve to be happy and do what you gotta do.

Most of the times, we ask what we need to do to be happy, but we already know how to make ourselves happy. Do that the rest of August, because the 8th month is ours!

And please that ❤️ wants your love click it so others can see this post, thank you!

--

--