Welcome to AfroSapiophile

Contribute and join a pantheon of intelligent Black writers

Johnny Silvercloud
AfroSapiophile

--

The Anacostia Martin Luther King March, 2020. Washington, D.C. | 20 Jan 2020 | Photo Credit: Johnny Silvercloud

Welcome to AfroSapiophile!

Hello everyone! I am Johnny Silvercloud, the creator and editor-in-chief of AfroSapiophile.

Being part of a few discussion groups on social media years ago, I noticed that there are a lot of us writing, researching a whole lot just to talk on a social media status, which will get buried by how that social media platform works. Instead of speaking deep, well-thought-out things concerning society, why not write articles and columns which can be referenced in the future easily? Some of us are incredibly knowledgeable and do a whole lot of research just to argue online or inform someone on a social media status. All that intellectual labor for nothing, only to do it again, six months later, repeating the same thing.

I created this publication years ago on WordPress years ago. In the spring of 2020, I decided to move everything to Medium, and it looks like a great idea. My only regret is not doing this years ago!

I want to share publication space, with folks with parallel goals to mine. Let’s get started with nitty-gritty.

What we are not:

  • We are not politically affiliated. No, not even myself…

--

--

Johnny Silvercloud
AfroSapiophile

20 yr U.S. Army vet turned analytical street photographer who talks about power, protest, and politics. Do not defend racism or sexism when I’m in the room.