The Assassination Attempt on Donald Trump

Let’s talk about it.

Johnny Silvercloud
AfroSapiophile

--

“Trump Wins!” A Trump supporter holding a fake newspaper. Washington DC, 6 Jan 2021 / Photography Credit: Johnny Silvercloud

Presidential Candidate Assassin Misses

As an ex-president, Trump might have placed many warheads to foreheads, but he narrowly ducks getting one put into his on, as he got shot in the ear by a would-be assassin on his second presidential campaign in Pennsylvania, July 13th, 2024. I had to wait a bit before writing about this one; there are a few things I wanted to know before discussing what had just happened.

The first issue I had was if this was staged or not. As a master of theatrics, I assess that a staged attack is definitely within Trump’s playbook. But once it’s noted that some people really got shot, with one person killed, I’m compelled to argue that this act wasn’t staged, or at least not staged by Trump and his publicity team.

Artistic depiction of Donald Trump bunkered down below numerous Secret Service agents, bleeding from his right ear. / Image Credit: Johnny Silvercloud

I’m not saying Trump cares about not putting people in harm’s way because he doesn’t. I’m saying that Trump is too invaginated to knowingly plan to get shot, using live rounds, for a publicity stunt.

So no, while I first thought that there’s a 30% chance this was staged by him and his team, now I’ll argue that…

--

--

Johnny Silvercloud
AfroSapiophile

20 yr U.S. Army vet turned analytical street photographer who talks about power, protest, and politics. Do not defend racism or sexism when I’m in the room.