A real lady is you!

villageessgal
After Thoughts
Published in
1 min readApr 2, 2017

I want to be a woman , I don’t care if it’s an old fashion name or house hold name . I want to be a woman. I want to be Mary the mother of Jesus; chosen by God to be an example for the believers a woman who stood strong even when Joseph saw her like not the one. She knew that God was her ultimate provider.

The woman of today or sorry the ladies are said to be glamorous,sophisticated,aggressive, powerful,outspoken, career-minded,’independent’ self sufficient and sensuous. Trust me I want all that but I don’t want to be this….

Do you know that almost every single song has sex as it’s basis. Ladies these days have a one night stand with a man she no not. Artist are paid to degrade the same woman to the point that they are nothing more but pieces of plastic that can be disposed once they are nolonger attractive. And this same men will be out there looking for perfect wife material. Really now….

The virtuous woman is seen as mousy, helpless, timid,dull,utterly incapable, non-thinking robot a lifestyle to be avoided at all cost. But she reign. And this is the definition of a real lady.

--

--

villageessgal
After Thoughts

I write , i think, i feel and Entertain you welcome to my world