The Younger Center, A Story.

Freestone Wilson
Afterlife Experiences
10 min readFeb 9, 2018

The Younger Center.

[Updated for 2020]

A story that I wrote, a story made from a dream I once experienced back in the 70s or 80s. Enjoy this story, please. Is this story “real”? The Dream is Real. I will let you decide. Either my dream is a very involved dream; treat it *as* a story, or maybe as a Real spiritual experience. I will write more of these experiences if you all wish me to. [this dream vision *is* a real spiritual experience!]

She is lying there in bed. the days pass by in a blur. Sometimes someone comes to say hello and often strange ladies come to fuss with her body and to give to her pills. Once, she mutters to a uniformed lady that “this nursing home has so many old people”! One day runs into another. She sleeps half the days, on some days. She is getting ever the more feeble.

[ passes now to the first-person view, from seeing her to being her!]

I awake, in a daze, it is the middle of the night. I am lying in bed and a couple of never seen before nurse attendant-type people are trying to hustle me from my bed and up onto the floor from the bed where I was sleeping. I feel very confused.
They throw my clothes over me and push me out into the hall on a wheelchair, with no explanation, and then out of the building.

“why…why,” I ask them; they do not respond.

I dimly was also aware that I had been lying in that bed for some time. maybe for weeks or maybe for months! They also then bring several other people out from their rooms and we all are directed to the parking lot out front. I now could see an approaching bus come
up from the street; it pulls up, with people in it,
already, coming from some other unknown buildings.

We all are urged, with help, to get onto this bus.
It starts up and moves on along the road, I get a window
seat, I sit there very dazed. I just watch the scenery pass by, dim shadows in the night, as by now the bus is moving. There really is no scenery! All that I see is a dark, cloudy, dimly-lit city.
Soon, however, the bus begins a slow slow climb up a very steep
hill then the air turns instantly to fog! All that I now see, is fog,
The bus must have climbed up that hill, into
clouds! then I fall back to sleep, to sleep, for a while.

I awake with a vivid jolting start! The
bus is at the top of the hill, and the sky is a VERY vivid
blue, light piercingly blue. I am now above the clouds where I can see below the bus a thick layer of clouds as if this bus has now ascended to a mountain top.

This bus makes a right turn and I can see a fence running from side to side as if this fence is there to keep people from falling off of this cliff. I see a gate and this gate slowly opens by itself as the slow-moving bus approaches it. [electric eye?!]
This gate then opens up by itself, to let the bus through. The bus goes on along a road lined with a “golf course” green short grass. the whole scene looks like an English meadow, on a “best day of the summer”! The sky even seems more
vivid than before, inside of this gate. Everything
looks like “the just after a cool
refreshing rain, after a hot day!” I see some flags sticking out of the ground, off in the distance and there are men with golf carts and they are hitting balls with sticks.

I see a large, low-slung building, off in the distance; the bus stops in front
of it, and we all are herded out onto the parking lot.[a country cub?!] .We are then greeted, by some person. I recall someone taking me by the arm and
directing me into the building and to a room. My
room for my stay here. I am then told. My greeter then told me some “rules” for living at this place for a while.

This place is called,

“THE YOUNGER CENTER”.

“You grow physically, bodily, younger here”, my guide
says. I must have given my guide a startled look! He repeats, “people, as they
take full advantage of all the wonderful soul growing programs,
here, they grow younger in age!!! They actually look younger in
physical appearance and actually grow younger in years. The clock is turned back, truly, for people”!! (Later, here, I met a man who
looked to be in his 30’s: he said that he was 87!)

About at this time, I became aware that I had *died*, back down there, in that nursing home, and that now I was in heaven, taken
on a bus, to heaven! The modern Chariot!

I learned that this “Younger Center” is a sort of
“remedial-summer-school-before-one-enters-
college”. [“College” is where the true Heaven is.] This Younger Center is “rehab” from our living on earth!] Most of us, while living on earth, never
have the time or inclination to develop our Soul’s
power of creativity; the seeds lie dormant! We do
not seem to have the time today for poetry, music, and most importantly, to grow the
ability to IMAGINE: our powers of imagination.
This creativity of the mind grows our souls. And, also too many of us have not the time nor the interest to develop our feelings and our Love nature, the creativity of the loving heart!!

Here, at the Younger Center, we can!

[When my mother died, my sister and I went into the “Forbidden Room”! This room was on the second floor, unused, in my childhood home of 19 years. The plaster was falling off of the ceiling and walls. The room was filled with closed cardboard boxes. These boxes were there ever since I was born, around 1941, and we were both Told to never ever open up these boxes to look inside. Now today, we did open then. In these boxes were her stuff from her apartment next to Cornell University, when she was maybe 22 years old. She graduated from there a few years later. In these boxes were her artworks, her music sheets, and her textbooks. her drawings were very talented. She could play the piano well. However, she put all of these talents away after college as she had now two children to raise, a household to manage, and her own material life, which filled up her time. If she were to have come to a Younger Center after she died, she might then have picked up where she left off, to flesh out her undeveloped talents.]

Most of us are very busy raising our children or doing our careers. No time for much else. Much of What Counts, in the afterlife, has little value here on earth, and much of what we consider to be Real, here on earth, is useless up there. [power, control, material goods, $$$, self-centeredness, Do Not Count very much in the afterlife!] Thus This “Younger Center” is a place to try to “make up”
for things missed in our lives on earth. Seeds sprouted, but not grown: here they can be further developed to flesh out our half-developed
souls, in order to get us better ready, to go on into the real
heavens, heaven another level up in vibration!! Paul says that someone was taken up to the third heaven, thus there are Levels in the afterlife realm.
[I sensed that there are many of these Younger Centers on the fringes of the
entryways to heaven].

[I once heard a minister tell of the “babies in Jesus”! these are people saved, but that they did not grow in Spirit very much, thus they arrive *as* babies because that is the real age of their soul!]

[halfway houses for heaven, or “rehab center”; a much nicer concept for “purgatory”!]

I could see that there was much activity, going on about me. Soon, I
met with Counselors who showed me a great number of things to do,
here. People here, searched out, in their
lives-on-earth-before-they-died, each and every “seed” of some creative
act or expression, that they never got around to develop into manifestation. I, [my dream subject] did some Directed introspection, into my earthly life and I found numerous occasions in it, where I never got around to
actually live out something, something of the soul, too busy, or too
wrapped up into what most “practical” people call “living”!
I went to many classes. I cannot remember them, but they all helped me to
“flesh out” my Soul. the MOST very important thing, that I saw, in
this learning, was that the seeds of creativity had to be planted in the heart,
while one was still on earth. Everything that one became interested in, on earth, is such a seed planted. Thus, I saw now
that I follow up my every little idea and interests, upon anything which touched my Soul. At least many things DID touch my Soul, even if I did not have then
the time or the inclination, to nurture and grow these seeds of
Soul-creativity! But, here at this “Younger Center” it is not too late! In fact, they tell me, that should grow, at least some of
these creativity-seeds, before I can progress onward, into the further,
higher, heavens.

I took many many classes: poetry. art. ceramics.
I could actually SEE my face and body grow younger!!! My old-lady-face grew to look 50. then 40. then
even into my 20's!!! I was now feeling and looking like I was in my late
20's!! [maybe that is why creative old people look young, for their years back on earth!!]

One day, the instructors took
me on a “field trip” I was taken out into the
parking lot. and I and several others got into a “golf cart”.
the driver then drove it along the entrance road toward the gate that the bus came
originally through.
This cart suddenly took to the
air flying six feet off of
the ground! The gate opened by itself, and we
went through. I could see a limitless view of clouds as if I
were on top of a high mountain cliff. We flew down into the
clouds. Soon, the cart emerged out from the bottom
of the clouds much like a plane would fly down through a
thin layer of clouds descending to the earth below as we now Were
descending. (We were, in
fact, going back down
to the earth-sphere on an errand.)

The sky was black with Night when the cart
emerged from the
cloud underside!! it was night-time, on earth and
way down below us, I
could see a rain-swept road. there was a car accident. I could see the wrecked cars, the red lights of police and ambulances. the
cart pulled right up
to this messy scene…no one, there, apparently, could see us. I could
see a sheet-draped body, lying on the ground. someone was killed, in
this accident Beside the sheet covering a body, there was a
young lady
standing. she stood there in a very dazed condition. [her soul being.]
I walked right through the police car, fire trucks,
and crews as if they were ghosts! the Girl, however, was as solid
as the cart! We picked her up and put her into the back of
the cart. Then we flew back up into the black cloud rain
sky, only to shortly emerge back into the very bright blue sky, of
heaven, and, yes, back through the automatic gate, back to the parking
lot; where some attendants carried her inside. Yet another soul
fetched to heaven!!
She was brought to the Center, much like I was; except by a different means.

[the heavenly Chariot comes to a-take me Home!!]

Very shortly after this rescue mission, someone came to my room,
to tell me that I and several others were now going to Graduate from this lower heavenly world and that the new assignment is now given to
us, to progress onward, to the next level, of heaven ( Like “of the next
level of development.]
[Paul says that there are at least three heavens, one above the other] A man came up to us and took us into the front yard. I
could see he had all kinds of papers and forms in his hands!

I am to be posted
and sent to “BHARTA LAND”! [An ancient India name for heaven.]

We all who are to Leave are led to a spot in front of a small hill,
under a flawless blue sky. Other helpers gathered near this hill, and they
began to sing some hymns. Nothing happened at first, there were just the hymns, the Peaceful countryside, the helpers, and maybe 3 or
5 of us-who-are-to-go. Twenty people looking at a mound
of grass-covered dirt, singing hymns, under that
flawless blue sky.
ALL OF A SUDDEN a small pinprick of light,
appeared 6 feet above the top of the ten-foot hill. This
point began to grow much like a tv set being turned on.
Soon the ball of light was several feet in diameter, and it
grew into a brightly lit up cloud, lit up from within. Then this
cloud resolved into a ten-foot diameter wide, opening. An opening to a Somewhere else; a tunnel in space, to a
higher dimension! Out of this opening, came several attendants, leaders, and helpers. These helpers I found to be
shocking appearing! They were dressed in clothes from another age, from long long ago. radically different from anything
of *this* time and age. They all wore white robes and sandals with leather straps wound around the ankles.

This hole looked to open into a very long
tunnel of light, a corridor to India-land. A tunnel, like in the “2001”
movie! I was pushed into this
tunnel and I saw that I was now moving at a very
high rate of speed.

At this point, in the dream,
the vision ended, I flew off at high speed, to
India-land.

As this vision ended, however, I actually sensed a presence of a Great Spirit Form over the top of this whole tunnel, directing
it, maybe an Archangel taking orders from God, himself!
[ I gather from this last impression, that all of the lower heavens are created
and maintained, by high spirits and Angels and Emissaries working for God himself for the support of countless souls.]

[ I would also imagine that our earthly realm is, too, also influenced and
maintained. ]

=======

My COMMENTS

Oh how important
CREATIVITY is, whether in
“art”, or in the greater Art, of living, day by
day, for creativeness grows
one’s Soul.
I see that the more
creative we are, now, here on
earth, in our lives, the Further developed we will be, upon our Arrival,

Freestone Wilson

--

--

Freestone Wilson
Afterlife Experiences

Life from a Spiritual perspective. Become what your True Self wants you to be. Say “yes” to creativity and intelligence. Value other people’s lives.