Saponification as applied to flesh removal.

Or, Spot gets a bath.

james burgett, Student of Gomi
Aftermath Technologies

--

Spot has been simmering (off and on) for about two weeks and I’m impatient. Spot needs a good brushing.

spot in a weak wood lye solution. Wood lye produced by filtering white wood ash.

After soaking in wood lye for about two weeks Spots flesh is now probably soap as soaking proteins in alkalis causes saponification.(Makes soap,or possibly LuteCoyote for those more gustatorialy adventurous than I) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saponification

As every eccentric should know, proper preparation is important.

Brushes, towels, gloves, de-braining hooks, I’m sure you use the same when you wash your dog. Mine just makes it’s own soap!

Still carrying unsightly flesh? saponification is a fast and simple way to shed unsightly flesh like magic!

Spot with bits on, When I took it out of the bath it was a lot more of the “recent chicken” and a lot less “Poodle of Vecna” than when I put it in. Flesh was like gelatin and most of it brushed off with a soft nylon brush. What didn’t, I left behind as the lower jaw seemed much more fragile.

after!

Got a good amount of flesh off the little bugger, looks much better.

A High desert twist on a northern European classic! Brushed LuteCoyote! Yum!

Wild coyote soap?

Spot in the rinse cycle.

Spot in a warm rinse tub. This is just water. I’ll let him soak for a week.

So it appears that the flesh was providing some structure, I’ll have to reinforce, probably with epoxy putty. While doing so I’ll brace the teeth.

Now that I know what I’m looking at under the goo I can no longer keep procrastinating on the wiring. Spot the Atomic Hydrogen Welder,will breath monotomic hydrogen plasma!

--

--