Dribbble Clone Devlog #3

Michael Ozoemena
Afwican Dev
Published in
2 min readNov 15, 2017

Devlog articles of a Dribbble clone that I’m currently building in NodeJS using ReactJS.

In the last article I said I would be “arranging my thoughts on a Trello Board”, work on completing the UI and making some adjustments to the media queries.

Here’s what the app looks like now with the two basic screens I’ve created:

Bulma.io has helped speed things up a lot. Though they don’t have any Javascript based functionality, the documentation and framework itself makes it easy for you to add the Javascript functionality. For example, the modal toggle functionality was implemented by me using React (conditional rendering based on state).

As for the Trello Board, there isn’t much going on for it right now. I just have basic things listed out. Here’s what it looks like:

There’s a lot of work to do to get a somewhat complete clone of Dribbble and I’ll be writing more as I progress and hopefully my day job gives me enough time to consistently work on the project.

--

--