A Grateful Existence

Is often filled with overwhelming peace

Abe
a Few Words

--

“I am happy because I’m grateful. I choose to be grateful. That gratitude allows me to be happy.”

Will Arnett

Things pan out when you least expect them to, don’t they?

Well, they sure do. A little too often for my liking but I’m getting used to the fact.

Today, I woke up half drunk and half high from the night prior wishing there was another governmental holiday to sleep in again.

And just before I could turn over and start dreaming again, I thought to myself about how thankful I oughta be that it was a holiday. I had three days to rest, hang out, and live a little.

Maybe, I could be a little grateful.

What followed is something I’m going to try to attempt to describe below.

“I am grateful for everything that is my life and the good things I have in my life,” I said to myself.

And before I could finish the sentence, I felt a sweeping feeling that left me immediately at peace.

It felt like a hug from someone familiar.

I felt loved and super reassured that life is as great as it can be. No rush of excitement nor any damp feelings of anxiety. It was just the right…

--

--

Abe
a Few Words

I write about holistic growth and trading futures. You can find more on my substack as well @ https://simpletrading.substack.com