A note

Shwe
a Few Words
Published in
2 min readApr 7, 2022
Photo by Oli Dale on Unsplash

I know it has been a while since I wrote on Medium or even on my blog website. With so many algorithms this is not the best for content creation, I know.

But I am not here to make the most of algorithms to grow my followers merely.

I am here to write when my heart sings a song & when the words flow effortlessly, making connections with my existence in life!

I often wonder, if what I write, is meaningful?

I doubt my writing as if I am writing without really knowing what is that I am exactly going to write. I write when I am vulnerable to share a part of my deepest feelings with my readers. And most of the writers here know it is not an easy thing to do!

Even when I am away from online platforms, I keep my private notebooks beside me at all times, actively engaging with words. Putting pen to paper and making sense of how I feel, getting closer to myself, by preserving every memory and thought that has lived in me. It is keeping in touch with one’s inner self while also observing & engaging the world around you. When I don’t, I would be letting the burgeoning emotions, words & thoughts get lost in nothingness. Writing has a way of keeping one honest, modest and humble to your true self. It inspires you and creates a comforting burrow for us writers to confide in. The practice of writing makes my heart lighter, and my existence more meaningful, richer than other days more tangible it seems.

Our inner worlds are unique, intangible truly!

But, we fool often think it is us going through all the upheavals or joys in life & the rest of them aren't. Until we come across and read something so touching, raw and vulnerable right there describing exactly what you have been feeling or experiencing lately. It catches you off guard as it touched your heart and you feel like the words on the page are emotions straight out of your heart. Words truly bring so much meaning to us at that very moment! That is when I feel, that writing is a calling. In this very state, when you are ready to pour your heart out, drawing inspiration from everything you are made of, that very day!

--

--

Shwe
a Few Words

Exploring my world one day at a time with joy & passion — via words, books, paints & travel. Making sense of what life means to me on this journey