Poem

A sweet and painful wish

I wish this poem is true and not true.

Manoj Surya
a Few Words

--

Photo by Mitchell Hollander on Unsplash

I feel left out and isolated for almost a year

I travelled 50 days to find myself elsewhere

Because I couldn’t find myself here.

My need for a hug, a kiss and a cuddle grew bigger

The Internet said it’s called skin hunger.

I just want to keep my head in your lap

and feel the strokes of your hand

caressing my hair and my forehead.

while you hold your mobile with another hand

I just want to hold your caressing hand

and feel belonged.

While you leave my room to say goodbye

I want to kiss on the back of your palm

Then on your cheek, neck and finally on your lips.

Before you leave

I want to give and get back a teddy hug

I want to rub your back trying to show my love and need for you

And I know, you will rub my back

and then kiss me back on my cheek, maybe on lips

I know this is all out of pity and I know I won’t see you again.

--

--

Manoj Surya
a Few Words

I write about everything I learnt to become better at life , endurance, health, books, reading and building products