Adios 2019!

A small thank you note to this wonderful year…

Ankita Saharan
a Few Words
1 min readJan 1, 2020

--

Photo by NordWood Themes on Unsplash

Hey there 2019!

Thank you for being so evergreen.

Thank you for being kind and not turning blind

on my wishes and whims.

Teaching me how important it is to swim

through the hurdles that show up uninvited in life.

Thank you for lending me the courage to survive

and making me sail through the bad times.

You let me walk a new road and gave me a chance to explore.

Thank you for making me knock on the closed doors.

Thank you for not turning dark and fearful.

Yes, you were bright and cheerful.

2019, you were beautiful.

This story is published in a Few Words, Medium’s publication that only accepts stories under 500 words.

If you have a few meaningful words to say and want to be a writer in our publication, visit here.

--

--