Catch the Signals

When I realized, I am a writer!

Mir Shahzad
a Few Words
2 min readMar 10, 2021

--

Photo by Paulo on Unsplash

One day morning, I opened my laptop to synchronize emails, Facebook, and social and official status (as my usual routine). I notice on the notification of Facebook that today is the birthday of my younger brother, and he turned 18. I took my mobile and started writing to send him my best wishes. I have finished writing, but suddenly I was stopped, I don’t know who stopped me? I don’t know how I stopped? but ultimately I stopped, I put my mobile on the bed, suddenly a thought appeared in my mind “you should write a letter” to him. I was no idea what should I write? I was completely blind from any of starting. But something was there who was pushing me to write.

It was not my first write-up, but it was my first write-up of that type. I immediately arranged the writing tools and started, and believe me;

when I started writing with no idea, but I ended the letter with no break, the sentences were coming into my mind and I was just writing them as it is into the paper.

I stated about his career path that you turned to 18 so now your practical life begins from today, you need to understand, to manage your time because from today your days, weeks, and months even years will go quick, so without time management, you may lose something. I motivate him do not give up in any circumstances, if you give up that means you lose your battle without any fighting. If you fight and lose, that doesn’t matter, it is not that you lose, it means you are on the right path that will take you to success. If you want to take a big goal, understand that you may face a powerful enemy. And doesn’t matter, a potent enemy will make you a healthy man too.

However, my point to tell you this story is, you may also receive these types of signals. I was also receiving signals for a long time, I was writing articles, my articles are also published, and got nice feedback, but I was not feeling like a writer. After that day, I realized, I am a writer. I was receiving imagination from my childhood, but I was just skipping them to catch, I was just enjoying the imagination moments.

If you are receiving the same thoughts, the same signals, please… please… don’t skip them. It is something that is trying to make you focus on writing, trying to realize that you are a writer.

Writing is definitely an art, you need to learn it, but if you are receiving the writing signals/thoughts, just catch them up and write them down. I hope this would help you to catch your thoughts.

--

--