Deep Conversations

poetry

Florence Wanjiku
a Few Words

--

Photo by Carson Masterson on Unsplash

I have built myself like a glass
Pour into me like wine
Save the small talk
I want to know can we
have a deep conversation?

I want to know
can we have a deep conversation?

I want to know if I can
open your mind like wine
Save the bottle
I want to unwind the twists
you’ve made into yourself

What are your deepest thoughts?

What are your
your deepest thoughts?
I want to know if you
have been lost trying
to find yourself
and if you have sat with process
and been changed
in fermentation

What makes you want?

What makes you want?
Do you ache to feel alive
I want to know
if my words awaken
a drunk desire
if you have ever
had an intimate conversation
with someone

--

--

Florence Wanjiku
a Few Words

I write about personal development, wellness and mindulness. You can visit my blog at aqlwellness.com