Dreaming Of A Place Called Home

Living Far Away From Your People Is Not Easy

Gabriela Vela
a Few Words
2 min readSep 3, 2020

--

Photo by Luis Galvez on Unsplash

I miss you

I’ve never felt those words before

It feels like I’m holding my breath

And Still can’t breathe

because you are not here

Laughing at the simplest things

Looking like weirdos at the eyes of others

You get me like no one else

Smiling with you is easy like breathing fresh air

Long-distance is no joke

Relationships can fail

But you’re my family

And that will never change

For years we grew apart

We found each other along the way

Like the old times, nothing really changed

Every time we say goodbye

Hits like a knife

The older I am the harder it gets

I don’t want you to change

And don’t recognize what we were

Sisters forever, no matter the weather

Being my sister and growing apart

I can’t stand the thought of you

Needing my help, And I’m a thousand miles apart

Friendship is hard, we all know that

The World made us sisters and we share some scars

We will heal apart but close by heart

Believe when I tell you, I will not leave you behind

FaceTime will do

And I promise you this

Every time it rings

I’ll be there for you

I love you sis

--

--