Enough is Enough

Seriously, be strong and know when enough is enough.

Rama Krishna Rao
ILLUMINATION

--

enough is enough
image creative made in Canva design tool

When to say enough is enough!

Life’s a rollercoaster, right? I’ve had folks disrespect and discredit me, but guess what? I stood tall. I figured out I can’t control what others think, only how I react. No room for hate in my heart. Let them judge; the real ones will love me as I am. It’s on them if they don’t get it. My journey is all about accepting and embracing the real me.

Take a stand, speak up and refuse to let others hurt you.

Throughout your life time, some people disrespect you, discredit you and treat you poorly for no apparent reason at all.

Don’t consume yourself with trying to change them or win their approval. And don’t make any space in your heart to hate them.

You don’t have any control what others think about you, But you do have a control over how you decide to internalize their opinions.

Leave them to their own judgements. Let people love you for who are, and not for who they want you to be. Or let them walk away if they choose.

They can’t harm you either way; it’s their understanding it’s faulty, not yours.

This story is published in a Few Words, Medium’s publication that only accepts stories under 500 words.

If you have a few meaningful words to say and want to be a writer in our publication, visit here.

--

--

Rama Krishna Rao
ILLUMINATION

💡a Software Engineer turned Entrepreneur; My writings bring joy to me and insights to my readers. ➜ Guiding individuals through coaching (one person at a time)