POETRY

Evening Sea Breeze

free verse poetry

James G Brennan
a Few Words
Published in
1 min readAug 10, 2020

--

ben-ostrower-7Tg4oySg9-I-unsplash

The cool evening breeze
On this empty beach
Is pleasing as here I sit
In my laid back chair
Of pure relaxation.

The sea is cutting strong
As waves crash upon the sand
Carving out a ridge,
Seawater smacks hard
Rising up creating a
Pleasant wave of mild air.

Edging warm water
Covering my feet
As the salty heat slaps gratitude
Across my ever grateful face.
I am privileged to be here
On this tropical warm beach.

Thank you S. Stefan Karabacak for giving my words a platform here in
a Few Words… Thank you all for reading and your valuable time… J.

--

--

James G Brennan
a Few Words

Writes free to read eclectic free verse poetry. "Everything in life is writable about" Sylvia Plath.