Getting Straight to the Point: Gaining Respect and Confidence
Image by Free-Photos from Pixabay

Becoming Superhuman

Getting Straight to the Point: Gaining Respect and Confidence

…And how to make a rejection still a success

Lorenz Duremdes, Polymath
a Few Words
Published in
3 min readJan 1, 2020

--

S o the following obviously depends on the person and the culture of your country. I, for example, live in the Netherlands which is a very open and tolerated country (Gay pride is pretty normal and such).

As a guy, I have noticed that getting straight to the point and being open and vulnerable with people makes them respect you a lot. Yes, even in a country that’s already pretty open toward each other.

Example: Sending a Message to a Girl I Used to Like

Here’s an example of me being open and vulnerable to a girl I used to like many years ago (I translated it from Dutch to English):

Hey X, Lorenz here. Everything alright?

I just wanted to wish you a happy Christmas and a happy New Year, and a couple more words haha.

I really admire how you have such great persistence for your passion, you don’t see that very often. No, I truly believe that success is a matter of hard and smart work rather than being lucky.

“I’ve found that what most people call luck is often little more than raw talent combined with…

--

--

Lorenz Duremdes, Polymath
a Few Words

Primary: Intelligence Amplification (Overlap: Computer Science) | Secondary: Sports (Data) Science (Specialization: Road Cycling and Resistance Training)