I Wish I Could Fall Up Into The Sky

Amora
a Few Words
Published in
1 min readSep 16, 2020
Photo by Prokhor Minin on Unsplash

I wish I could fall up into the sky

A hanging carpet over my head so high
Far and mysterious; yet inside
A quaint intimacy silently lie

I wish I could fall up into the sky

Snuggle in the clouds and sleep in a blanket so feathery
Unfathomable as it may sound;
But the thought makes me all cheery

I wish I could fall up into the sky

All my life, it looks at me through its twinkling eyes
Must be, but a string invisible;
That so beautifully unites

I wish I could fall up into the sky

It knows me like nobody does down here
Loves me regardless;
Makes all my apprehensions disappear

I wish I could fall up into the sky

In all its hues, it shines so bright
So encompassing;
Captures my free spirit just right

I wish I could fall up into the sky

No doubt, a homely feeling there resides
Look at it, lovely;
A romantic poetry that it hides

--

--

Amora
a Few Words

I write stories that challenge the established social norms, motivate people to believe in themselves, and focus on rhyme or reason. Science before caprice.