I wish I was born in Stone Age

Sami Ullah
a Few Words
Published in
2 min readDec 18, 2020
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

If I would be given an offer to go back in time and start afresh, I would take it without blinking. Growing up in this technological boom and living a life that changed dramatically from our teens to 20’s is overwhelming. An unknown pressure crushing everyone and the unknown worry about the things that don’t matter in reality. Fake news and fake realities are the part of this present world. War and poverty are the least alarming issues rather the outfits of celebrities draw more attention. The planet is choking and we are only passing resolutions. Democracies with dictators leading them are the worst part and the best reason to go back in time.

Not a single day goes by and the people are not protesting or there is no police brutality or someone doesn’t get harassed. As the world gets more and more connected, it gets more divided than ever before. I guess races and communities were best left alone and apart because we can’t bear each other’s skin color or language or religion.

I don’t want to go into the future either as I don’t want to live in the present. Well, it doesn’t look like anything is going to get any better in the coming days. The world is still in denial and I hope this pandemic takes us out of it.

To a time when there were no weapons and people used to communicate and understand each other. When the world felt nature, appreciated, and protected it in reality. Take me to that era.

--

--

Sami Ullah
a Few Words

Medic. Muslim. Interested in: politics, philosophy, and life experiences.