I’m ready to exist.

Sakshi kalwadia
a Few Words
Published in
1 min readJun 23, 2021

--

Photo by Sakshi Kalwadia

Years of cloaking myself from the world. Invisibility was my happiness until it started to suffocate me. Even I did not realise when did the walls which surrounded me since, forever started melting away.

I raised my hand,

tried to stand,

But,

I thought society will misunderstand.

There were situations where I was so desperately looking for someone who would reach out for me. I found no one, so I just observed the world with a distance.

The path to success was just a mile,

Only if I could have tried.

I had many opportunities to end this immorality of my non-existence. Yet, nothing could shatter my stubbornness.

I’m tired of being a ghost,

I’m ready for the command post.

This time there’s no going back but only looking forward. It ain’t a trick, time has come to speak.

I raised my hand, ready to stand,

I don’t care if society misunderstands,

With strong fists,

I’m ready to exist.

--

--