Make Me

Austin Petti
a Few Words
Published in
Nov 25, 2021

Start from Scratch.

Photo by Angel Luciano on Unsplash

Make me whimper at night.
Make me cry in the dark.
Make me strong for the day.
These days are seemingly longer than most.
Make me run away.
Let me see her ghost.
Make me think all day.
Make me feel light on my toes.
Make me feel ready.
When it’s my time to go.
Make me happy when the sun shines.
Make me feel alive when I don’t.
Make me look in the mirror.
Make me see a real fool.
Laughter is struck.
Hypocrisy is now understood.
Ironically, I have been very misunderstood.
Make me feel the burn.
Make me feel the pain.
Take everything.
Strip it all away.
Make me learn a new way.
Make me believe in soft and padded lies.
Make me be a good guy.
Make me a miracle.
Even though wild animals are untamable.

https://ko-fi.com/austinpetti

--

--

Austin Petti
a Few Words

Simple thoughts on life, the good the bad the rude the distasteful chaotic life of a guy through writing and poetry. <script type=’text/javascript’ src=’https:/