Mirror Mirror on The Wall

You are the prettiest of them all

Karyin Ow
a Few Words

--

Self-indulgence.

You are the prettiest of them all.

You like to admire yourself.

The mirror that caught your attention again, you cannot help but took a glance of yourself.

I wasn’t the fit type of human being. That though, my profile picture looks slim that was before the lockdown. But not now. Over the lockdown. We are all stuck at home. Work, slack, snacks, sleep… and fats start to build up fast. And no self-care offered to myself.

I want to go back to my usual look, well, at least not with the extra pound of weight and fats that hanging down my waist. So, here comes my big idea. I started my old school exercise — Jump rope and get fit. And I decided to record that my ‘fats jump with me’ video for the 1st time.

Mirror and video. Although both see ourselves, the feeling is totally new and weird. I see different things from a different angle.

Mirror says you are so pretty.

Video makes you see the real you.

Yes, it is strange. I felt the magic mirror is in our minds that has tricked us into our comfort zone. We all have a magic mirror in our eyes and it has a special place in our hearts. We will always see ourselves…

--

--