My True Name

On the meaning of my name

Pablo Pereyra
a Few Words

--

Argentinian mate, #OnionSquad, a Pear away from its tree. Photo by Pablo Pereyra (2021)

While roaming the corridors of Medium, I encounter a piece by Christyl Rivers, Phd. who sent me down a fascinating rabbit hole. The meaning of our names.

At the end, she invited her readers to share the meaning of their names. At first, I tried to resist. But I gave in.

Pablo

I was expecting a definition related to the apostle Paul, but I encountered urbandictionary.com.

They said, Pablo is the sexiest penguin in the Backyard.” I think meaning The Backyardigans. If you watched The Backyardigans, you would think this is a great compliment!

Then, another entry:

1. Hilarious guy

2. Cares about the people he loves

3. He can put you in your place but be…

--

--

Pablo Pereyra
a Few Words

Finding inspiration in movement. Searching for identity.