My View. . . Your View

Beth Stormont
a Few Words
Published in
1 min readJul 1, 2019

--

What do you see?. . . Through what window?. . .

You say you want to see
that which I see.

But how can you possibly
see what I see

if you are not willing
to move from the spot
that you now occupy. . .

and come over to
my window to view
just what I see
through my window?

Of course you will see
something quite different
when viewed through the
window that you chose. . .

But if you really
want to see my view
you must come over
to where I am. . .

and you will then see
exactly what it is I see!

This story is published in a Few Words, Medium’s brand new publication which only accepts stories that have less than 500 words.

If you have a few meaningful words to say and want to be a writer in our publication, visit our page.

--

--

Beth Stormont
a Few Words

Philosophic observer and poet of life experiences; mystic; college professor and professional Classical musician; lover of deep simplicity.