Rainy Days For My Soul

Seb
a Few Words
Published in
2 min readOct 7, 2020
Photo by Ian on Unsplash

You tell me the future
but you keep your truths for yourself.
You blind me into submission
yet you yourself don’t seem to be free.

What is the point in all of that,
I keep asking myself, while I
drink my coffee with milk and look
into the rainy afternoon of this autumn day.

No one knows answers to our miseries, yet
we all seem to be so wise and so prolific in our
ways to convince people to believe in some
half-truths we greedily suck from the internet.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s fine if you like these
self-help gurus with their conspicuous smiles and
their unlimited willingness to tell you bullshit while
you sit in front of the screen and just want to cry.

Fuck you I hear myself screaming and yet
I’m stuck watching videos to help me be better, to
show me where I’m wrong and where I should improve and
every time I think to myself — Am I not good enough by being me?

These actors are just playing with our vulnerability to
make their income while they themselves are just
shattered souls in a pit full of venomous snakes and
greedy vultures picking out the remaining pieces of their conscience.

So be free young valkyrie,
be who the fuck you want to be because
a world of endless opportunities
will lead to a world full of endless individuality.

--

--

Seb
a Few Words

Digital Designer, Photographer & Illustrator with a love for words