Remember Being the Remote?

Flipping Memories, One Click at a Time.

Rama Krishna Rao
a Few Words

--

funny poem
photo credits to Kyle Devine

So, here’s the scoop! I was casually scrolling through my Facebook feed, you know, the usual routine. Then, boom! I stumbled upon this hilarious meme that instantly threw me back to the good ol’ days.

The meme read, “My Parents had a TV like this… I remember because, I was the remote…” and it hit me right in the nostalgia. I couldn’t help but chuckle and think, “Yep, that was totally me!” Being the impromptu remote for my parents’ vintage TV was a cherished part of my childhood.

Ah, back in the day, my parents had this cool TV set, no fancy remote, just buttons to interrupt.

Guess who rocked the remote role? Yours truly, I’d jump up, change channels, feeling all cool-y.

Turn it up! they’d holler, and I’d happily comply, a tiny human remote, oh, how time would fly.

No high-tech gadgets, just me, full of charm, flipping through channels like a sitcom disarm.

Click, click, with a mischievous grin on my face, a human remote, in that cozy living space.

--

--

Rama Krishna Rao
a Few Words

💡a Software Engineer turned Entrepreneur; My writings bring joy to me and insights to my readers. ➜ Guiding individuals through coaching (one person at a time)