Stop Being Too Careful With People
Image by Víctor Mendoza from Pixabay

Personal Development

Stop Being Too Careful With People

And how to start connecting with people

Lorenz Duremdes, Polymath
a Few Words
Published in
3 min readFeb 16, 2020

--

“Failure is an option here. If things are not failing, you are not innovating enough.” — Elon Musk

One mistake I kept making in my early years (before the age of 16), is that I tried to be way too kind and careful with people.

I didn’t make many jokes, tried to avoid conflicts, and so on.

Now, I know better. Sometimes, it’s good to address something and if a conflict occurs because of that, it may be so.

I have learned that I have more than enough knowledge and skills to handle conflicts effectively and respectfully, before, during, and afterward. And more often than not, if conflicts are resolved effectively, growth can occur between me and the other.

Conflicts, then, are no longer problems but opportunities:

--

--

Lorenz Duremdes, Polymath
a Few Words

Primary: Intelligence Amplification (Overlap: Computer Science) | Secondary: Sports (Data) Science (Specialization: Road Cycling and Resistance Training)