Sunset Tears

A poem about broken relationships

Isabella Madrid Malo
a Few Words
1 min readNov 1, 2022

--

With you,

I feel invincible

powerful, indestructible

That’s you and I

I think.

Sometimes I doubt

I feel insecure

your sweet tongue illustrates an image of myself

I do not see myself in

I’ve done things for you

with you

for us

together

but some things are too much

friendships, sacrifices, you

Are you following?

I want you, us, forever, together

But I need us to grow, exponentially

Are we reaching higher grounds?

That’s what I look for

Sometimes

I miss it.

We entangle into our routine

Forget to show how much we love each other

And when we fight,

Negativity rises

Neutrality comes

And the love for each other,

Becomes undermined

I want all of you

But let’s start by showing it

Truly

Yes you say we’re busy

I am too

But showing how much we love each other

Takes a minute or two.

Do you want to be with me?

How much do you love me?

Am I doing things right?

Let’s come today together,

And make things better than ever.

Photo by Dewang Gupta on Unsplash

--

--

Isabella Madrid Malo
a Few Words

I write about what being a human feels like. Raw, real, naked.