Tell Yourself This In The Morning

Rafaela Appleman
a Few Words
Published in
1 min readFeb 11, 2021
Averie

When you wake up in the morning, tell yourself: I am free. Yes, it is very simple and short. I am free. You may not feel free, but you are. You are free to choose between stay home and go to work. Ok, I know what you are thinking. “I am not free, I have to go”. Do you really have to? No. You are free to go or to stay at home, but the consequences it will bring might not be the best one. This was just an example. Every time you forget to see yourself as a free person, look around you. Look at the past. Google it. We are free and this is so beautiful and so easily forgotten. Tomorrow, when you wake up, remember only this: you are free. Make the best of your options today. Deal with the consequences of your freedom and learn with it.

--

--