The Fork Road

Frankie
a Few Words
Published in
May 25, 2021

--

Photo by Tom Parsons on Unsplash

My soul may be lost, but my mind wanders on
Through the desert, jungle, and the forest
And maybe in time, I’ll find myself again
Is this the truth, is it real, I don’t know
Been traveling through the road
Twist after twist
You keep pushing me towards a road
That was never meant for me
I think I’ll keep walking the crooked road
I’m gonna keep on the crooked road
Broke through these chains
And left from the normal standard
Thanks for the advice
But I’m going to keep on the crooked road
It makes better sense to me
The road may split into two
But sooner or later
We reach our destination
And maybe we will see each other
And laugh at the experiences we created

Liked this poem? Please feel free to check out my other poem!

--

--