The Time, The Mind, The Life

Do we know what is real?

Prudence
a Few Words
1 min readJan 4, 2023

--

Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

What is life but turning moments into memories?

Isn’t the big bang a memory for the universe?

What I can give you is nothing but a part of my mind.

And what is the mind without its memories?

As I am finishing up this sentence, typing the full stop, the last word became a memory.

Tell me, can we ever really live in the present?

The rustling of the leaves in the tree on a breezy night, the smell of freshly brewed coffee on a winter morning, the warmth of your touch when you hug me…

Can I ever feel any of these until it has happened?

The moment I sense it, the event is a memory.

Aren’t we all then chasing the memories of the moments yet to happen?

Aren’t we all essentially living in the present of the past?

Tell me,

Can you stop time or pause?

Can you solve it for me?

Can you make me live in the now?

— Prudence

--

--

Prudence
a Few Words

I don’t know where I’m going. So, any road should take me there!