Thee Quest-a Few Words-Continuity in life

What Can Having Gratitude Bring You

Thanking others for being part of your successes

Pierre Trudel
a Few Words
Published in
3 min readJan 19, 2020

--

Gratitude means thanks and appreciation. … Gratitude, which rhymes with “attitude,” comes from the Latin word gratus, which means “thankful, pleasing.” When you feel gratitude, you’re pleased by what someone did for you and also pleased by the results. Unlike indebtedness, you’re not anxious about having to pay it back. Vocabulary.com

As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words but to live by them. John F. Kennedy

The most important part of being grateful is to appreciate who you have become. What people have been part of that journey that you accept as your own.

My mother was a great part of my journey, and though she died many years ago, she is continually present in my soul. Her spirit has given me the strength to believe.

Yes, Body, Mind and Spiritual balance have been present inside me ever since I forgave myself for being so distraught, for so long, after her departure.

The correct prayer is therefore never a

--

--

Pierre Trudel
a Few Words

I am a writer, sharing my life with a partner and soul mate for over 57 years. We love to help others reach their Dreams. Thee Quest. Let us be your compass.