What loving is about

Isabella Madrid Malo
a Few Words
Published in
Jan 31, 2023

You deserve a love that will accept you as you are

I don’t mean the acceptance of “you do you, but it’ll have consequences

I mean the acceptance where your partner

encourages you to fly

celebrates your evolution as a person

I mean an acceptance where you can communicate freely

your deepest truths

your deeps fears

and desires

I’ve been tied in past relationships

put in a box

I lost my voice

my style

my passions

my rest

yet he dared to say

“I love you”

Now let me tell you

you deserve to be accepted entirely

whole

raw

and if that person is not willing to do that

they are in no right to say “I love you”

because love

is acceptance

--

--

Isabella Madrid Malo
a Few Words

I write about what being a human feels like. Raw, real, naked.