When it rains…

A poem

Tippi
a Few Words
1 min readAug 2, 2020

--

Photo by Joy Stamp on Unsplash

When it rains,
I always dream of myself.
I am wearing a fluffy pyjama.
The room is dim and warm.
I sit by the window side,
and I feel the chill breeze that accompanies the rain here and there.
But that’s okay,
I got my hot chocolate by my side.

I grab my book from the bookcase.
I blow off the dust from it.
I light the candle,
and enter the unknown world.
The unknown world of beauty,
suspense,
and fantasy.
All accompanied by the gentle sound of the falling rain.

But then I realise this is just a dream.
I do not own a fluffy pyjama nor a candle.
The dream is just a dream.
Instead, I am surrounded by huff and puff.
Procrastination, and over-commitment it is.
Social media then takes my attention.
It’s all just a beautiful dream.
It’s all just a beautiful dream in this chaotic hectic world.

--

--

Tippi
a Few Words

living and exploring life. I like to write about random stuff.