Where do Ideas come from?

No, I am not talking about your frontal cortex.

Manoj Surya
a Few Words
Jul 25, 2021

--

Photo by AbsolutVision on Unsplash

Ideas stay on my balcony. Even if I’m away, they take an uber and come.

Okay, I know it’s a poor joke. They come from my frontal cortex.

Let me try again, actually, they just come to me, so does to you too. Aren’t there?

Still not helping? Okay, they come from our existing knowledge, experiences and how well you can think about connecting them in a new way for your current or new situation.

Widen your experience with books, places, people, and self. But why do you need old ideas? Because, if not with new experiences or ideas. You are living your yesterday. And yesterday is dead.

--

--

Manoj Surya
a Few Words

I write about everything I learnt to become better at life , endurance, health, books, reading and building products