Who here is ready to play big enough?

Rama Krishna Rao
a Few Words
Published in
2 min readNov 28, 2021

You are playing small doesn’t serve the world in any way

“If your dreams do not scare you, they’re not big enough,” President Sirleaf said. “The size of your dreams must always exceed your current capacity to achieve them.
“If your dreams do not scare you, they’re not big enough,” President Sirleaf said. “The size of your dreams must always exceed your current capacity to achieve them.

I remember when I didn’t play big like I do today.

I remember when I doubted my abilities to have and do more.

I remember when I tried to tell myself it’s ok to not get big results because I wasn’t smart enough.

During these times in my life I remember:

- Not feeling confident in my abilities.

- Complaining about anything and everything.

- Suffering from anxiety and depression.

Then, I have changed my perception, and acted differently to avoid these mistakes. Like,

- Stopped feeling sorry for myself, stopped setting vague goals, stopped doubting everything I did and stopped overthinking everything.

- The moment I realized my true potential is the day my life changed.

- I didn’t have all the answers — I desired to make change, took necessary action, and moved on to a journey to inspire and help people.

So, learn to love the progress, and learn to love getting better.

That’s where your life truly changes.

If you asked me two years ago if I thought people would take help from me I would have laughed.

Me playing small doesn’t serve the world in any way, I decided to show up not only in my life, in the lives of people around me and people who need my help.

Who here is ready to play big enough? If you are, comment below “ME

--

--

Rama Krishna Rao
a Few Words

💡Meet Rama Krishna Rao, IT consultant turned entrepreneur,