Why I Take Netflix and Prime Videos on a Monthly Subscription(and Cancel Immediately)

#1 hack to save your money, time, sleep and to do something better

Manoj Surya
a Few Words

--

Photo by Thibault Penin on Unsplash

Amazon Prime yearly subscription would cost me 30% less than If I pay monthly.

While there is no yearly subscription for Netflix, I tend to cancel my card whenever I subscribe for a month. So there will not be any auto-renewal.

I got into this habit of paying monthly when I figured I was binge-watching and lost control of my sleep cycle.

There are days where I pushed through my day at work because my before night went binge-watching a series.

Once I started taking a monthly subscription, there were days where I was bored in the middle of the month because there are no new films or series I would like.

I might be doing this over a year and I can say I might have taken Netflix or Prime Videos subscription only for 5–6 months overall.

By doing this, I saved money. I got my ‘Me Time’ for many weeks or months because I was not in the Netflix or Prime Videos Worm Hole. My sleep pattern was much better.

I consciously decided not to renew Prime videos even If I am keeping an order on Amazon to save delivery costs. It’s…

--

--

Manoj Surya
a Few Words

I write about everything I learnt to become better at life , endurance, health, books, reading and building products