You Quit Your Job…Now It’s Time for a Tough Decision

Keep Calm; it will be fine, I promise

Matt Inman
a Few Words

--

For those following along at home, all 10 of you. I appreciate the support, and thank you for reaching out asking what I’m going to do next.

Hmm, I can see some of you in the back look confused. I’ll put this here so you can catch up. Just skip to “The End” for the big reveal.

OK, we're all back and on the same page…Right?

Well, here I am a few weeks later, and my situation hasn’t changed. I had to give my employer two weeks' notice; I’m not one of those people.

Although I recall a time in my teens when I walked in and quit my fast food job without any notice, ah to be young and brash again.

Now I’m old and responsible. So I’ll finish out my time here and look for that next opportunity.

Fear the unknown

Many people would be nervous about the prospect of a wide-open field. Not knowing which direction to go and what will come next.

I relish the opportunity.

Can you picture yourself standing in the middle of that field? Seeing snow-covered mountains off to the distance in front of you, hearing the roar of the ocean to your left, the sounds of a dark forest to…

--

--

Matt Inman
a Few Words

Writer, Tech, and Travel nerd. Connecting with amazing people to encourage you to take action in your life. Let’s talk — mattinman.com