LIFE LESSONS

You’re not going to live forever.

You actually may die sooner than you think.

100XEDGE.com
a Few Words
Published in
3 min readDec 28, 2020

--

The Author — assess the risk, mitigate the risk.

People amaze me. Not all the time, just sometimes.

When it comes to life, it is as if people live their lives assuming they will live forever, and everything will always be ok.

People prove this assumption every day in multiple areas of their lives.

“Why do you eat all that healthy stuff?” “Why don’t you drink?”

I’ve had these conversations with people.

And then they say, “You’re going to die sometime. You should enjoy your life.”

It’s like they sleep in my basement, watch my every move, and make a quick assessment. Yup, he doesn’t enjoy life. I should help him. They don’t understand that I am intentionally mitigating risk, which could be associated with unhealthy living.

I don’t particularly like spinach, or broccoli, cauliflower, cabbage, carrots, or kale. If it’s leafy, green, or falls into the vegetable category, there’s a good chance I don’t like it.

I like potatoes cooked in the air fryer; they come out like home fries. I like asparagus wrapped in prosciutto or Brussel sprouts baked in avocado oil.

--

--

100XEDGE.com
a Few Words

To inspire and encourage others to help them see that yes, they can make a difference, they too can lead themselves.