11 Life Quotes That Will Help You Navigate Crazy Times

Eric Sangerma
Age of Awareness
Published in
6 min readMar 29, 2020

--

When navigating difficult situations, I like to read the works of ancient philosophers who have stood the test of times. It gives me comfort, and more than that — I like knowing I’m not alone with my thoughts.

I tend to stick to the Stoics these days, who teach us to only worry about things under our control. This helps me find that sense of clarity that’s so hard to maintain in a chaotic world.

Below are 11 quotes that have helped me put things into perspective over these last few days. I hope they can offer you some advice or solace.

Simplify and Declutter

“Until we have begun to go without them, we fail to realize how unnecessary many things are. We’ve been using them not because we needed them but because we had them.” ― Lucius Annaeus Seneca

“If what you have seems insufficient to you, then though you possess the world, you will yet be miserable.” ― Seneca

With lockdowns happening all around the world, many of us have had to experience a sudden change in routine. The products and activities that usually…

--

--

Eric Sangerma
Age of Awareness

I Help Companies Excel and Individuals Thrive. I write about Mental Health, Relationships and Productivity. Follow me: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ericsangerma/