4 Keys to Improve Creativity

How to unlock your team’s creative powers

Age of Awareness
Published in
12 min readApr 3, 2021

--

In this article, I will be giving concrete ways to enhance and improve your creative skills. First, I will tell you why I feel qualified to address the subject. Then I will define specific ways to improve creativity including concepts, examples, and exercises. I will be drawing on my own primary research, life experiences, and success stories.

I am writing this article because I want to share what has worked for me and my teams. I feel it is important that a person has some experience or knowledge of the topics they write about. While I don’t believe I know everything about creativity, I do have some experience and knowledge of the topic.

I’ve spent almost 40 years making a living through my creativity and the creativity of my teams. I started out in advertising while attending school. After graduating with a BFA in Illustration, I then moved into film animation. From there I then went on to spent 30 years creating video games. Currently, I own and operate an escape room company. Along the way, I’ve:

  • Written 16 published books
  • Worked on more than 150 published video games
  • Designed more than 40 successful escape room games
  • Founded 4 companies.

--

--

Leslie Pardew
Age of Awareness

I am an artist, designer, author, and entrepreneur who has a few things to share about life, art and business.