5 Simple Ways to Remember Everything You Read

According to a brain & memory coach

Larisa B.
Age of Awareness

--

Photo by Tima Miroshnichenko from Pexels

My brain works in a funny way. I don’t like to study multiple things at once. Instead, I obsess over a topic and learn everything there is to know about it.

My latest crush? Jim Kwik.

I’ve been binging on his YouTube videos for the past couple of weeks, and I truly feel my focus and concentration skills have improved since implementing his learning strategies.

Now, I want to share them with you.

Don’t worry, I won’t tell you to eat blueberries, drink water, and exercise regularly. I will, however, share practical ways that I’ve tried and tested myself.

So let’s take them one by one, shall we?

1. Forget Everything You Know About the Subject

First things first, erase from your mind everything you think you know about something new you’re trying to learn. That includes limiting beliefs, too. If you already have a basic understanding, try to set it aside.

Start from scratch.

2. Learn in an Active Way

One of the most valuable pieces of advice is to learn with the intention to teach and constantly ask yourself…

--

--