6 Ways to Stay Mentally Strong During COVID-19.

Harry Dhaliwal
Age of Awareness
Published in
3 min readMar 17, 2021

--

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

Oh, COVID-19, what a pest you have been thus far. You have: halted an entire year, forced society to function awkwardly, stripped people’s joy, left millions of breadwinners unemployed, and compelled hundreds of thousands to stay home worldwide! You continue to do what you love–wreck homes; which needs to end asap! 😬

Like in the movie “Bird Box”, it feels like we are living in an apocalyptic world. I would say we, as a society, have made some progress. Let’s keep it that way before we start seeing people going crazy, or worse, seeing them drop dead left and right!

However, from an individual perspective, it can be tough to stay mentally strong when dealing with significant pushback, especially if it has hindered your career. I know it has for me, and it sucks big time! I had goals of getting promoted to a Product Marketing Manager and, finally, move to the fantastic city of San Francisco. I’ve been pushed back by this wave, but I’m glad I’m still swimming towards the shore! :).

Being away from the shore (work) for seven months has been daunting, I kid you not. I feel as if I am never going to make it and drown in this ocean. However, a positive mindset that keeps me going! I am grateful for finding ways that have led me to create a positive mindset!

--

--

Harry Dhaliwal
Age of Awareness

Product Marketer | Mental Health Advocate| I love to write because I can’t help but share my insight and knowledge with the world from my quirky lens. 🤓