7 Life-Changing Skills You Didn’t Learn at School (and How to Actually Learn Them)

These are not rocket science, but they can make or break your life.

Sinem Günel
Age of Awareness
Published in
12 min readAug 30, 2020

--

Source: senivpetro

“Many of our schools are good schools if only this were 1965. “

— Louise Stoll and Dean Fink

Three years ago, I started my first business dedicated to helping students unleash their full potential and tap into personal development.

We’ve been a team of five who were all a little frustrated about the current education system. So we wanted to make a change and have an impact on the next generations.

Sadly, our startup failed quite soon. And looking back, it mainly failed because we lacked many skills.

We wanted to teach topics such as time management and confidence, but we didn’t realize that five 20-somethings still have lots to learn themselves.

I always loved going to school. I loved studying and having a structured life. And most of the time, I had good grades. But what I didn’t realize for more than 15 years is that school didn’t teach me how to live a happy, healthy, and prosperous life.

--

--