7 Micro-Habits that Helped me Lose Weight

Ryan Miller
Age of Awareness
Published in
3 min readJul 26, 2020

--

7 Micro-Habits that helped me lose weight
Photo by Ketut Subiyanto from Pexels

Soon after I have started working from home, I have gained 8 extra kilograms in two or three weeks and this scared me. Although this was bad at first, it also made me start working out and adopt a healthier lifestyle.

The things below, combined with sport on an elliptical bike helped me lose 30 kilograms in three months.

In this article, I will focus only on the micro-habits I have adopted, to start eating less and lose weight.

I don’t have forbidden food in the house

It’s easy not to eat junk food if you never have any junk food in the house. When I decided this, I gave a work colleague the chocolate I had in the fridge and that hurt a little, but it was worth it. This habit helped me eat only allowed things.

I have only yogurt and vegetables in my fridge

Because I can hardly resist the temptation of eating at night, I have decided to always keep in the fridge yogurt and vegetables. I buy food every day in small portions and make sure I finish it by the end of the day. This way, if I get hungry at night, in the worst-case scenario, I will eat yogurt or a salad.

I buy food in small portions only

--

--

Ryan Miller
Age of Awareness

Ying & Yang | Happy. Positive. Tech Savvy. Writer. Leader. Magnetic Person. Living Human Being. Dreamer.