Age of Awareness
Published in

Age of Awareness


Five Stages Of Grief

They aren’t a road map. And there’s a sixth step.

Photo by William Krause on Unsplash

The stages of grief aren’t as linear as we’ve thought. Elizabeth Kubler Ross researched grief and developed the Kubler-Ross Model of the five stages, which she described in her book, “On Death And Dying.” The stages were originally meant to describe what people go through faced with their own…




Stories providing creative, innovative, and sustainable changes to the ways we learn | Tune in at | Connecting 500k+ monthly readers with 1,200+ authors

Recommended from Medium

Invisible in the Cloak of Depression?

This Is Not A Success Story

Music make’s you feel better.

I Used to Suffer from Depression

Are You Pulling Your Hair Out Trying To Figure Out How To Live A Happier Life?

That Time I Almost Became an Alcoholic

My Week In Chess: Community Makes The Journey Better

Introducing Dave Mccullar, Founder Of Inception, The World’s First Mental Health Gym

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Carol Lennox

Carol Lennox

Psychotherapist, Hypnotherapist Sharing new choices. Leans Left. Mindfulness practitioner before it was cool. LPC, M.Ed. Helping you make a difference every day

More from Medium

How Do Therapists Stay Objective? We Don’t Always

The Face Of an Enemy

The Night I Became a Global Citizen

A Friend Who Would Have Me