Personal Development. Self Help.

Forget New Years Resolutions! Try Spring Goals Instead.

Try spring goals out for a real fresh start

Sh*t Happens - Lost Girl Travel
Age of Awareness
Published in
7 min readMar 19, 2021

--

Image by Sasin Tipchai from Pixabay

Introduction

I’ve never kept a New Year resolution in my life. Never.

The clock strikes midnight, and I proclaim

“This year is going to be my year!”

You might say this this too. You renew the gym prescription, declare you’re doing dry January, and purchase that all-important juicer. Only it isn’t your year.

In fact, it’s barely your month. Three weeks into January, and it’s getting tough.

You’re tired, and you can’t be bothered to drive to the gym in the dark before work; you are sick of detox juices and instead are craving a nice glass of wine. Motivation is at an all-time low, and you decide that either this is too hard or I deserve a treat. Then you miss one day of a good habit, and one day turns to a week and so on.

Sound familiar? I know it does for me!

New Years vs Spring

I understand the sentiment behind using the new year as an opportunity for a fresh start, but in reality, I find it a difficult time of year to put into place new habits for the…

--

--

Sh*t Happens - Lost Girl Travel
Age of Awareness

Hi! I’m Georgie and I share travel stories of when sh*t happens. I think that sometimes the worst things that happen to you traveling, are often the funniest