Gen Z Is Aging Faster Than Millennials, Here’s Why

How did Millennials find the fountain of youth?

Suzan Dalia
Age of Awareness

--

Image by Freepik.

I’m turning 30 this year, and people still think I’m 20ish.

I posted my 29th birthday on social media last year, and I’ve had girls in the DM telling me, “What! I thought you were 18!” and “You look 20!”

A selfie of me a while ago.

The reactions are funny to me, but they can be annoying. People take you less seriously. I honestly don’t overthink about my age.

I know I’m still a young adult.

I just live my life as I always did. I just do the same thing after 18: live a mindful life, meditate, learn, and do what brings me joy.

At first, it boosted my ego because they made me feel like 30 is 80, but being told I looked young meant society accepted me for my youthful looks.

What the hell was I thinking?

Why do people think 30 is like 60? We are not old. We’re still young adults until we hit 40. When I was 18, I thought 30 was really old, and I was stupid to believe that, but I didn’t know better.

--

--