Education

Here’s How We Save Our Education System

Tavian Jean-Pierre
Age of Awareness

--

Photo by Element5 Digital on Unsplash

Recently whilst scrolling through Linkedin, I came across an extremely angry student. He had just graduated from university with a 1st Class Honours in Engineering. And he was not a happy bunny at all.

He wrote an essay about his struggle to find a job. However, that did not bother me at all. I understood his pain because I have been in his shoes. But what I did not appreciate was his complete disregard for educational institutions.

He blamed his failed job search on them, and he explained he would be better off without his degree. Now, I know people get emotional and say silly stuff they may not mean. But this was a step over the line. Especially coming from someone who had dedicated much of his life to it.

I have already spoken about my worry about further education. Students lack of respect for educational institutions is growing. Find the article below.

In that article, I highlight the importance of teaching knowledge as the greatest good. Students tend to pursue higher education for all

--

--

Tavian Jean-Pierre
Age of Awareness

Founder of the Better Conversations Podcast | Inspiring a better future | Thought leadership in the topics of innovation, economics, and entrepreneurship