How to search for research articles using Scopus

Great opportunity for VTU affiliated researchers, teachers and students

Khushbu K
Age of Awareness

--

Around a year back, I asked my Institute’s Head librarian about access to WebofScience or Scopus research database. Unfortunately, we did not have any at that time. So, Google scholar was the only option to conduct literature reviews. It is a very good resource available for free. But, I had to sift through many results, to get the best of the results.

During this pandemic COVID-19, when I was stuck working from home, my Institute’s head librarian called and informed me that I can access the Scopus database from home. And you can imagine my happiness at the golden opportunity to access the database of peer-reviewed scientific journals, and filter through it in just one tab. If not for research databases, the process of reviewing quality research on a topic is quite tedious and filled with ambiguity.

She said that the Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has provided to all its affiliated colleges access to Scopus and other good academic resources. So, like always, she gave was very helpful and gave me my remote access ID and password in under 30 minutes and I was all set to plug in my search query and retrieve results.

If you are a student, teacher, or researcher from a VTU affiliated college, and to wish to conduct a literature review, then, this is really good news for you. No need to go through all that heaps of information…

--

--

Khushbu K
Age of Awareness

Conscious Being | Doctoral Student | Building a Bangalore-based non-profit to create data, information, and analysis that can save Rivers. Read, Write, & Travel